How can I delete my Google account or how do I delete my Google email account 2023? First of all, deleting your Google account is not always considered the best option. The reason is that this eventually deletes all the Google services and others linked to the Google email account. However, there are consequences to deleting a Google account. But if you wish to proceed, we will provide you with instructions and guidelines on how to delete a Google account.
Google account commonly known as Gmail (Google Mail) is the most profound email service provider in the world today. Gmail is the top email service provider with Yahoo Mail becoming the second provider. People can freely create an account with Google for free without a subscription or any plans. Plus, similar to the free will to open an account, you also can delete your email account anytime.
How to delete a Google account is a simple process that implies you permanently delete your Gmail account. Keep in mind, that deactivating your Google account is different from deleting your Google account. If you delete your account, you won’t be able to recover it back if you choose to change your mind.
Check Out >>>> How to Start Using Google Mail The Right Way
What Happens If I Delete my Google Account?
First of all, before you decide to delete your Google account, you need to know what happens to your account when it’s deleted. There are consequences when you delete your account. These include the following:
- Lost information, data, and content such as emails, files, calendars, photos, and more.
- Discontinue from all Google Services.
- You won’t be able to make use of Google Services where your email is signed in such as Gmail, Google Drive, Google Analytics, Play Store, Google Keyword Planner, AdSense, and more.
- Access to your subscriptions and content you purchase with your email account on services such as YouTube, Google Play, and others will be lost.
- Plus, more data and content will be lost on your Android device and also on your Chromebook.
However, before deleting your account, it’s best you review and download your information. This way you can keep relevant and important information from being lost.
Check Out >>>> How to Open a Gmail Account on my Computer…
How to Review & Download Your Information
Before you delete your account, there are certain things you need to do in ensuring that you save your information.
- You need to review the info in your account.
- Download the important data that you would like to save.
- Check if your Google account is connected to your online banking, social media, apps, or other services
- Update your account recovery info if you choose to recover your account later before the expiration date.
How to Delete a Google Account
To delete a Google account is simple and free. Keep in mind, if you have more than just a single account, deleting one won’t delete the rest of your email account. However, here are the following step to delete your Google account
- First of all, visit the Data & Privacy section of your Google Account.
- Then, scroll down to the option “Your data & privacy options.”
- Next, click More options and select Delete your Google Account.
All you need to do is follow the instructions to delete your account. However, you can also choose to follow other causes of action to secure and manage your Google Account instead of deleting the account. Plus, before you delete your Google account, you need to remove your account from other services and also from your device.
Check Out >>>> How to Sign up for a New Gmail Account
How to Recover your Google Account
If you decide you no longer want to delete your account or choose to recover your account, you can always recover it before the expiration date. The process to recover your account is very simple and easy. Here is the following step to recover a newly deleted Google account:
- Go to https://accounts.google.com/signin/recovery.
- Then, answer the question to confirm account identification.
- Next, your account will be recovered.
Afterward, you can create a new password that you haven’t used before. Keep in mind, if your delete a child account, the possibility of recovering it is zero chance.
Check Out >>>> How to Login a Gmail Account Without Password